Qualification: Level 4 Certificate in Fire Safety

This national qualification is suitable for those who assess fire safety in complex premises e.g:

  • Regulators – fire services, local building control officers and approved inspectors
  • Assessors – fire risk assessors and fire safety professionals
  • Designers – designers and architects of new and extend existing buildings and venues
  • Responsible for fire safety – managers, employees, owners and occupiers

Complex Premises

This qualification applies to those who audit complex premises and venues, such as shops and shopping centres, offices, hotels, residential care homes, industrial units, firework displays and pop concerts. Premises which are beyond the range of DCLG Fire Risk Assessment Guides. They may require guidance documents such as BS 9999, BS 9991, ADB, LACORS, Sports Grounds.

 National Occupational Standards

This qualification has five National Occupational Standards:

Qualification routes

To achieve this qualification, you will be required to complete the following courses:

  1. Principles of Fire Safety   Find Out More
  2. Auditing Complex Premises   Find Out More
  3. Regulated and Licensed Venues   Find Out More

Note: In addition to course fees, a qualification registration fee applies. See Level 4 Brochure for costs