Qualification: Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety

This National Qualification is suitable for those who assess fire safety in simple buildings:

  • Regulators – fire services, registered building control approvers (RBCA’s) and registered building inspectors (RBI’s)
  • Assessors – fire risk assessors and fire safety professionals
  • Responsible for fire safety – managers, employees, owners and occupiers

Simple buildings

This qualification applies to those who audit simple premises, such as small shops, offices, hotels, residential care homes and industrial units with a simple layout and easy means of escape. Premises which can be easily be assessed using a DCLG Fire Risk Assessment Guide.

iVC: Interactive Virtual Classroom

Access Xact’s high quality training safely and securely from your own home or preferred location. Fully engage and converse with our expert tutors and the rest of the class face-to-face in real-time in a polished, professional learning setting. Follow link for iVC details

Qualification routes

Three courses form the Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety, these are:

  1. Principles of Fire Safety Find Out More
  2. Auditing Simple Buildings Find Out More
  3. Gathering Evidence Find Out More

Note: In addition to course fees, a qualification registration fee applies. See Level 3 Brochure for costs