Auditing Complex Premises

iVC: Interactive Virtual Classroom

 

Access Xact’s high quality training safely and securely from your own home or preferred location. Fully engage and converse with our expert tutors and the rest of the class face-to-face in real-time in a polished, professional learning setting.

Our iVC is in a class of its own, offering a route to top-notch courses and recognised qualifications while saving on time, travel and accommodation costs. Follow link for iVC details


Target audience

Fire risk assessors, fire safety officers and auditors.


Aim

To enable delegates to:

Confirm measures are in place to protect people from fire

Visit complex premises for purpose of fire safety regulation


Core topic areas

  • Risk profiling of occupancy
  • Compartmentation and ventilation
  • Horizontal and vertical means of escape
  • Means of escape in:
    • Offices and shops
    • Factories and warehouses
    • Hotels
    • Atria
    • Residential care premises
    • Shopping complexes
  • External fire spread
  • Access and facilities for the fire service
  • Fire risk assessment and audit planning
  • Fire risk assessment and auditing complex premises

Core Reference Documents

  • CLG: Fire Safety Risk Assessment Guides
  • Approved Document B
  • BS 9999: Fire Safety in Design, Management and use of Buildings
  • CFOA Fire Safety Guidance Notes and Audit Form
  • Regulators’ Code, CFOA Fire Safety Guidance

Assessment

Assessment of course work is to NOS.


Qualifications and NOS

This course includes the assessment criteria for NOS:

These NOS are from qualifications:

  1. Level 4 Certificate in Fire Safety (Fire Auditors): details
  2. Level 4 Diploma in Fire Safety (Fire Inspectors): details

For more details see: qualifications


Dates and Prices

Duration 5 Days
Dates Mon 18th Mar- Fri 22nd Mar 2024 #
Mon 13th May - Fri 17th May 2024
Mon 17th Jun - Fri 21st Jun 2024
(Course Full ) ⨉ Mon 22nd Jul - Fri 26th Jul 2024 ⨉
(Course Full ) ⨉ Mon 16th Sep - Fri 20th Sep 2024 ⨉
Mon 11th Nov - Fri 15th Nov 2024 #
Mon 13th Jan - Fri 17th Jan 2025

# Face-to-Face at Yarnfield Park (no IVC)
Delegate Cost £868.00 + VAT
Location iVC: Interactive Virtual Classroom
Accommodation
Not applicable
Book Course

Prior Learning

Delegates must have completed:

  • Principles of fire safety: course and
  • Principles of means of escape: Distance learning or
  • Auditing simple premises: course

Pre-Course Modules

Course include pre-course distance learning module on principles of means of escape.


Delivery

Sessions will be delivered using PowerPoint, whiteboard explanation, interactive group discussion, individual tuition, film and practical exercises.


Post Course

Delegates must complete workbooks within one month of course completion.