Fire Risk Assessment: Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety

Target audience

This national qualification is suitable for those who assess fire safety in simple buildings e.g:

  • Assessors – fire risk assessors and fire safety professionals
  • Responsible for fire safety – managers, employees, owners and occupiers

Simple buildings

This qualification applies to those who fire risk assess simple premises, such as small shops, offices, hotels, residential care homes and industrial units with a simple layout and easy means of escape. Premises which can be easily be assessed using a DCLG Fire Risk Assessment Guide.


Three courses form this national qualification, these are:

  1. Principles of fire safetycourse
  2. Fire risk assessment of simple buildingscourse
  3. Gathering evidencecourse

For more details on these courses, see navigation on left.

National Qualification

Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety

For more details about this qualification seequalifications

Sprinkler Courses


BS 9251 Design, install and maintain residential and domestic systems.

HTM: Healthcare premises


Suitable for those who assess fire safety in hospitals using HTM Firecodes.

Careers with Xact


Please follow Vacancies link to view employment opportunities with Xact.