FRA: Simple Buildings

iVC: Interactive Virtual Classroom

 

Access Xact’s high quality training safely and securely from your own home or preferred location. Fully engage and converse with our expert tutors and the rest of the class face-to-face in real-time in a polished, professional learning setting.

Our iVC is in a class of its own, offering a route to top-notch courses and recognised qualifications while saving on time, travel and accommodation costs. Follow link for iVC details


Target Audience

Fire risk assessors


Aim

To enable delegates to:

  • Confirm measures are in place to protect people from fire in simple buildings
  • Visit simple premises for purpose of fire risk assessment

Core Topic Areas

  • Identifying occupancy and risk
  • Principles of horizontal and vertical means of escape
  • Means of escape in:
    • Offices and shops
    • Factories and warehouses
    • Hotels
  • Residential care premises
  • Fire risk assessment and audit planning
  • Fire risk assessment or audit of a simple premises

Core Reference Documents

  • CLG: Fire Safety Risk Assessment Guides
  • Approved Document B
  • CFOA Fire Safety Guidance Notes and Audit Form
  • BIS: Regulators’ Code, CFOA: Enforcers’ Guidance

Qualifications and NOS

This course includes assessment criteria for NOS:

These NOS are from qualification Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety (Fire Auditors): details

For more details see: qualifications


Dates and Prices

Duration 5 Days
Dates Mon 3rd Jun - Fri 7th Jun 2024
Mon 15th Jul- Fri 19th Jul 2024
Mon 22nd Jul - 26th Jul 2024
Mon 30th Sep - Fri 4th Oct 2024
Mon 14th Oct - Fri 18th Oct 2024
Mon 13th Jan - Fri 17th Jan 2025
Mon 10th Mar - Fri 14th Mar 2025

# Face-to-Face at Yarnfield Park (no IVC)
Delegate Cost £855.00 + VAT
Location iVC: Interactive Virtual Classroom
Accommodation
Not applicable
Book Course

Prior Learning

Delegates must have completed: Principles of fire safety course


Pre-Course Modules

None.


Delivery

Sessions will be delivered using PowerPoint, whiteboard explanation, interactive group discussion, individual tuition, film and practical exercises.


Post Course

Delegates must complete workbooks within four weeks of course completion.