FRA: Regulated & Licensed Venues

Target Audience

Fire risk assessors.


Aim

To enable delegates to review safety measures at locations that are regulated or licensed.


Core Topic Areas

  • Legislation and working with other enforcement agencies
  • Crowd behaviour, safety and control
  • Assembly buildings
  • Performance venues
  • Theatres and cinemas
  • Night clubs and casinos
  • Firework displays
  • Outdoor events
  • Pop concerts
  • Sports Grounds

Core Reference Documents

  • CLG: Fire Safety RA Guides, Large Places of Assembly
  • CLG: Fire Safety RA Guides, Theatres, Cinemas and Similar Places
  • BS 9999 Annex D: Theatres, Cinemas and Similar Venues
  • CLG: Fire Safety RA Guides, Open Air Events and Venues
  • HSG 123: Working together on firework displays
  • HSG 154: Managing crowds safely
  • HSG 195: The event safety guide (Purple Guide)
  • Guide to safety at Sports Grounds (Green Guide)

Assessment

Assessment of course work is to NOS (National Occupational Standards).


Qualifications and NOS

This course includes the assessment criteria for NOS:

These NOS are from qualifications:

  1. Level 4 Certificate in Fire Safety (Fire Auditors): details
  2. Level 4 Diploma in Fire Safety (Fire Inspectors): details

For more details see: qualifications


Dates and Prices

Duration 5 days
2018 Mon 4th Jun → Fri 8th Jun
Mon 17th Sep → Fri 21st Sep
Mon 10th Dec → Fri 14th Dec
2019 Mon 20th May → Fri 24th May
Mon 9th Sep → Fri 13th Sep
Delegate Cost £780.00 + VAT
Location Yarnfield, Stone, Staffordshire
Accommodation Costs and details

Prior Learning

Delegates must have completed: Assessing complex premises course


Pre-Course Modules

None.


Delivery

Sessions will be delivered using PowerPoint, flipchart, group discussion, individual tuition and practical exercises.


Post Course

Delegates must complete workbooks within four weeks of course completion.