Fire Safety qualifications

Xact provides a range of qualifications, these include:

  • Level 2 Certificate in Sprinkler Installation: details
  • Level 3 Certificate in Residential Sprinkler Design: details
  • Level 3 Award in Fire Safety Management: details
  • Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety – National Qualification: details
  • Level 4 Certificate in Fire Safety – National Qualification: details
  • Level 4 Diploma in Fire Safety – National Qualification: details
  • Level 5 Diploma: Fire Engineering Design: details

These qualifications are suitable for:

  • Sprinkler professionals: installers, designers and commissioning engineers
  • Managers: Fire safety managers, Fire marshalls, employees, owners and occupiers
  • Assessors: Fire risk assessors and fire safety professionals
  • Regulators: Fire services, local building control officers and approved inspectors
  • Designers: Architects and those envolved in designing new and extensions to existing buildings

RPL: Recognition of Prior Learning

Existing fire safety professionals can claim a qualification through a process which recognises prior learning by using workplace evidence to demonstrate competence.

For more information see: RPL

Assessment Centre Polices

For details of our policies on; submission, assessment, malpractice, appeals etc, see: assessment process

NOS: National Occupational Standards

 Courses are designed to requirements of National Occupational Standards: NOS